You are here

Tnooz webinar: Why do they pay that way for vacations?

29 September, 2016 : 4pm BST/11am EDT/8am PDT
Webinar
Personalising your online customer experience is key – but are you personalising the payment types you offer? Our upcoming webinar with Tnooz explains how personalisation can improve your customer satisfaction and global reach. 
Worldpay Attendees: Thomas Helldorff, VP Travel & Airlines, Global eCommerce Worldpay; Sean O'Neill, Moderator & Editor in Chief, Tnooz; Gene Quinn, Producer & CEO, Tnooz 
Add to My Calendar

WORLDPAY SESSION

Personalising your online customer experience is key – but are you personalising the payment types you offer? Booking holiday packages online is fast becoming the norm around the world, but the way people choose to pay for their trip varies greatly. What are these differences? And what influences them? Is it culture, age, frequency of travel or habit? And why is this important for travel companies? Join us to find out how our latest research into consumer preferences can help airlines and travel merchants improve their businesses and increase their reach.
 

A photo of Thomas

Thomas Helldorff

Thomas started his career with CardBASE Technologies, supporting the development of a smart-card based passenger compensation system for British Airways. On returning to Austria, he joined Europay Austria as a Product Manager for debit and prepaid cards. Having introduced prepaid cards to Austrian Airlines, Thomas moved back to the travel industry and started his role as Product Manager for payment services and passenger mobile applications at SITA. Prior to joining Worldpay, Thomas was Head of Strategy and Innovation at MasterCard/DataCash where he worked on the future of payments. As a payments professional, Thomas has written and published his own book “Airline Payments Handbook”, a complete guide to payments in the Air Transport Industry